under my own steam

a blog about moving through the world

changing

Okay – I’m not sure how cool this is but I’m gonna be changing my blog to blogspot. Same title – undermyownsteam – just at blogspot. I’m gonna see how it goes for awhile.

January 18, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment

week of January 12

Monday – 40 minute bike on the trainer

Tuesday – nada

Wednesday – 1 torture set

Thursday – 1 torture set and bike on the trainer for an hour

Friday – nada

Saturday – 1 torture set and one hour on the bike trainer

Sunday -nothing physical at least – I’m working on training and food.

Reflections – My mental state got better and better as the week progressed.  Training is becoming more of a habit again which is really good for my mental state.  I’m still having a hard time with food.  I’m working on making fruit smoothees part of my regular diet.  I need more veggies.  I like protein.  It’s like I have all the pieces but I haven’t figured out how to bring them all together just yet.  I’m tired of having extra weight to haul around.  I don’t need it.  I’m a little frustrated because despite the fact that I have all but quit drinking, I haven’t seen a significant impact on my weight.  I suppose I’m taking in the calories from other sources but I haven’t figured them out yet.

Goals for next week

1.  Run at least twice 2.  On the days that I do torture sets – do 2 torture sets instead of just one  3.  Eat better – planning meals helps 4.  Leave work at work

January 18, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | 4 Comments