under my own steam

a blog about moving through the world

this week SUCKS

Mentally – it totally sucks. 

Yesterday, we did push-ups (20, 25, 15, 15 and 25) then I did a veggie tales torture set (they have become known as this because I couldn’t remember dude’s name – Vince Delmonte – but it triggered my memories of canned vegetables – and well the sets are torture right now). 

Today – I biked on my trainer for about 30 minutes. 

This week has totally sucked in terms of working out.  It has also sucked for me mentally.  I want to be exercising but I’ve been completely exhausted each night.

I’m watching football right now but I don’t think I can even stay up for that.

Happy Friday.

January 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Motivation comes and goes. Don’t be too hard on yourself for it. If you can, use some of the down time to think through why this week has been so exhausting. Work stress? Home stress? Are you eating well? Sleeping well? It might help you next time a week like this rolls around. Keep your chin up!

    Comment by IM Able | January 9, 2009

  2. you know, sometimes you are just tired! I know I’ve been like that lately!! It sucks but I’m trying to learn to accept it!

    Comment by penny | January 11, 2009

  3. Thanks. I think the motivation is coming back – especially the more I put workouts into my day – the more motivated I am.

    Comment by undermyownsteam | January 18, 2009


Leave a Reply

