under my own steam

a blog about moving through the world

this week (12/29)

Monday – nada (this was officially Christmas Eve at our house)

Tuesday – nada (this was officially Christmas in our house)

Wednesday – 400 sit ups, 10 minutes of aerobic workout, 3 sets of 25 at 8 lbs (triceps and biceps)

Thursday – I worked in the yard for about 4 hours – hard work too!

Friday – nada (well other than cleaning the house)

Saturday – dance party (so lots of dancing)

Sunday – today is my 40th birthday!!!!! I did nothing.

January 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Hey Happy Birthday! Did that really say 400 situps??? Holy crap! I couldn’t do 4. Great job.

    Comment by Willie | January 4, 2009

  2. Yep – 400. I’m supposed to do that several times a week. I’m trying to strengthen my core (and lose an inch or two in the waist).

    Thanks for the birthday wishes. Happy New Year to you and yours!

    Comment by undermyownsteam | January 4, 2009

  3. Happy belated Birthday and you deserved a nada week!!!! But 400 situps isn’t part of a NADA week my dear girl!!!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

    Comment by Penny | January 4, 2009

  4. oops….what it can’t be belated…today is sunday correct??? DAMN…HAPPY BIRTHDAY I didn’t miss it!!! WooHoo!

    Comment by Penny | January 4, 2009


Leave a Reply

